Really, Really, Very, Really Good…

It doesn’t happen all that often, but I am inspired when I witness someone do something incredibly well.

I don’t care who wins “The Sing-Off”. I can’t even tell you who the groups are. But, goodness, each group is incredible.

Sometimes I’ll read something and think, That is so well-written and just have to sit here and think about it.

Or I’ll listen to a song that is so good that I’ll have to get headphones so I can listen closer, with my eyes closed.

Or I’ll see a painting or photograph and completely forget that it was “created” by a person.

I remember sitting there watching the Utah Symphony and thinking, How can this possibly be coming from a bunch of normal human beings?

The beauty of art, sport, performance, skill, building, etc., is that at some point, when it is really good, you just sit back and think, Oh man…wow. This comes from the same species I belong to…?

4 thoughts on “Really, Really, Very, Really Good…

    1. mickelsonbj Post author

      I’m going to paint all over your face.

      David, you are my favorite brother. My desire is to take a pictures of you and enlarge your head….and put it on this blog. So, be ready.

      Reply
    1. mickelsonbj Post author

      There’s no question. Did I tell you I FB friended a member of Voices of Lee? She replied right back. So now they’re my second favorite….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

